what are the 12 houses in horoscope?

  • Home
  • Blog
  • what are the 12 houses in horoscope?
September 7, 2022

The 12 astrological houses serve as the canvas if your birth chart is a picture of the sky when you were born. The houses, together with planets, signs, and aspects, form the basis for astrology, acting as a support system for the entire chart. Knowing your rising sign is one thing, but do you understand what it means that your sun is in the first house? Possibly Venus being in the fifth house? Let’s examine the 12 houses of astrology and what each one symbolises in reality.

If you’ve ever looked up your birth information, the picture of a zodiac wheel divided into twelve sectors has probably appeared. You probably just scrolled down to a list version of your placements since the glyphs and aspect lines are so confusing. But the genuine birth chart is the zodiac wheel! You can find the most interesting facts there. The 12 astrological houses, which each reflect various aspects of your life, are represented by those 12 portions of the chart.

Based on the precise time and location of your birth, houses are assigned. Modern house systems were created to symbolically represent the sun’s daily ascent through the sky by dividing the zodiac into east and west on the horizon line. The left side of the zodiac wheel is always home to your rising sign. It symbolises the eastern horizon, which is where the sun actually rises each morning. The rising sign always falls in the first house, regardless of the house system you pick (or, the house of the self). Then, starting with the second house and working your way up to the twelfth house counter clockwise on the wheel, the homes are identified.

A birth chart can be thought of as a tarot spread, which may be useful. The form is provided by the homes, just like how the cards are arranged. The content is determined by the moment of your birth and, consequently, by which planets and zodiac signs are located in each house. The houses provide a living context for the planets and signs, allowing for interpretation.

An explanation of astrology’s 12 houses:

You now realise that the birth chart is divided into 12 houses, each of which corresponds to a distinct aspect of your life. What subjects does each house currently represent? The houses cover every aspect of life, including self-improvement (self, pleasure, travel), financial security (money, work, career), interpersonal connections (siblings, partnership, friends), and existential questions (ancestry, loss and self-undoing).

Houses 1 through 6 are located below the horizon and deal with more personal aspects of our lives, whereas houses 7 through 12 are located above the horizon and deal with more public aspects. Personal growth is the focus of the houses on the chart’s eastern side (10, 11, 12, 1, 2, 3), whereas interpersonal development is the focus of the houses on the chart’s western side (4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9). The interaction between each house and how they build atop one another gives each house its own unique meaning. Let’s take a closer look at what each house actually implies.

Posted in Uncategorized